Super Eagles 23-man squad for ‘dead rubber’ AFCON qualifier against Tanzania selected by new technical adviser Gernot Rohr

Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Emmanuel Daniel (Enugu Rangers), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC Ifeanyi Ubah).

Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05), William Troost-Ekong (Haugesund FC), Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto), Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars), Abdullahi Shehu (Uniao da Madeira), Musa Mohammed (Istanbul Basaksehir), Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco), Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin).

Midfielders: Mikel Obi (Chelsea), Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor), Wilfred Ndidi (Genk), Nosa Igiebor (Maccabi Tel Aviv).

Attackers: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City), Kelechi Iheanacho (Man City), Moses Simon (Gent), Victor Moses (Chelsea), Imoh Ezekiel (Al-Arabi Sporting Club), Odion Ighalo (Watford FC), Brown Ideye (Olympiacos), Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC).



NOTE: The match takes place at the Akwa Ibom International Stadium Uyo on September 3rd and have therefore been directed to report at Uyo on August 28th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s