Super Eagles 23-man squad invited by coach Gernot Rohr for showdown v South Africa [List]

It’s the curtain-raiser qualifier of the Cameroon 2019 AFCON tournament for Nigeria. Venue is the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State capital and date is Saturday, June 10th, 2016.


Below lies the full list of invited players:


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Dele Alampasu.


Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong, Elderson Echiejile, Abdullahi Shehu, Tyronne Ebuehi, Chidozie Awaziem and Maroof Youssef.


Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Mikel Agu and Alhassan Ibrahim.


Forwards: Henry Onyekuru, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Alex Iwobi, Victor Osimhen and Olanrewaju Kayode.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s